Once the waive button is selected a confirmation box appears.
Selecting the waive task button, waives the task and the student will not see the task when they log into StudentVerification.
Selecting cancel, leaves the task visible for the student to complete.
Once the task has been waived, if it was the last task to complete and if school policy permits, the school user may select the finish button to submit the transaction for processing.
Please note: If a student has started to upload documents to the task but has not submitted the task, any documents uploaded will be removed when the task is waived. Documents are not able to be recovered once removed.
The task may be unwaived by selecting the unwaive button.
Please Note: Tasks that the student has submitted are not able to be waived.
Waiving a Step Underneath a Task
When a task has multiple steps underneath it, the steps can also be waived under the following conditions:
- There are multiple steps - single step tasks are managed by waiving the task
- The parent task has not been waived - This automatically waives all steps
- A document has not already been uploaded for this step. The document must be deleted before the step can be waived.
- If the task is waived and then un-waived, all steps will remain in the state they were prior to the waiving of the task.