Currently there is no option to remove a student from StudentVerification once their ISIR has been imported into the application. 


If a student withdraws or notifies the school that they will not be attending the institution and they have created an account, the school user may deactivate the student in StudentVerification.  The student is not able to log into StudentVerification and receives a message to contact the financial aid office.  The deactivate option is located on the student's page account tab.



If the student has not created an account no further action is required as the student will not receive any notifications from StudentVerification or appear in the workflows. There is an option for the school to expire the transactions for the student, if the student creates an account after the transactions have been expired, the student will not have any tasks to complete for the expired transactions.  Instructions for creating a file for expiring transactions can be found here.